Cairo Sustainable Energy Week

Committee Members

Executive Committee

H.E. Jamila Matar

Director- Energy Department, League of Arab States

Dr.Jauad El Kharraz

Executive Director , RCREEE

Waleid Gamal El-Dein

Chairman, MEDENER, Suez Canal Economic Zone

Sabah Mashaly


Dr. Roberta Boniotti

Secretary General , MEDENER

Dr. Noureddine Yassaa

Commissioner for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency at the Prime Minister’s Office, Algeria

Amani Al Azzam

Secretary General Ministry of Energy & Mineral Resources, Jordan

Dr.Houda Ben Jannet Allal

General Director, Observatoire Méditerranéen de l’Energie

Michael Hayes

Climate Change and Decarbonisation Leader, KPMG

Samir Rachidi

General Director, IRESEN

Dr.Yousef M. Alhorr

Founder and Chairman, GORD

Mohammed El-Khayat

Executive Chairman, NREA

Ali Abo Sena

CEO, Egyptian Environmental Affairs Agency

Abdellatif Bardach

Chairman ANRE, Morocco

Roberto Vigotti

Secretary General, RES4Africa Foundation

Abdullah Al Harthy

Chairman, Birba

Technical Committee

Dr. Maged Mahmoud

Technical Director RCREEE

Ahmed Badr

Director, Project facilitation & support, IRENA

Mohamed El Semellawy

Country Manager, EDF Renewables

Angelo Ferrante

Secretary General MED-TSO

Mohamed Bakr​

Regional Director, Climate Technology Solutions Middle East & Africa, Baker Hughes ​

Younes Guaougaoui

Technical & Business Development Manager YAMNA

Khalid Benhamou

Managing Director Sahara Wind

Katja Eisbrenner

Director, GuideHouse

Radia Sedaoui

Chief - Energy Section, UNESCWA

Kishor Rajhansa

Chief Operations Officer , Global Carbon Council

Roula Majdalani

Sustainable Energy Director, ESCWA

Adham Elmahdy

Country Sustainability Director, Lafarge Egypt

Scroll to Top